Chapter 52

Chapter 52 Sacramento, CA

Chapter Blog

view:  full / summary

Seminar at KSAC

Posted on August 1, 2018 at 6:50 PM Comments comments (0)

 

Dear Pilots,

On Saturday, August 11th, at the Sacramento Executive Airport conference room, NorCal Controllers Pat Burke and Aleks Koleukhov will be discussing with local pilots about the radio communication and procedures for flying in the area, with detailed discussion on the local flight paths, hot spots, etc. It will be a great refresher on how communication should go between ATC and pilots, especially in high density traffic areas. Special focus will be on VFR flight following requests, frequency changes, and expectations on the part of controllers and pilots. There will be face-to-face discussion with controllers to understand the process better and operate safer. Don’t miss this opportunity to discuss with the Norcal controllers!

 

We hope to see you there!

 

AIA Academy Team

Career Day

Posted on June 13, 2018 at 12:00 AM Comments comments (0)

Workshops - Elements of HomeBuilding"

Posted on June 1, 2018 at 11:35 AM Comments comments (0)

Workshops

EAA Chapter 52 presents “Elements of Home-Building”

These 4 hour sessions provide a taste of the fundamentals of home-building skills and knowledge.

Think of them as SportAir Workshops Lite.

They start at 1300 on the chapter breakfast Sundays – so fly in or drive in have a pancake or two and join us for the workshop after. A light lunch will be available to purchase.

These sessions are not a fund raiser but a FUN raiser to showcase the very attainable skills to build you own aircraft.

 

Date Topic Project Cost

June 10 Fittings and fasteners Hardware identification $10

July 8 Wood Assembling a rib $15

August 12 Aluminum RV toolbox $40

September 9 Composite 3D layup $20

October 14 Welding (Oxy fuel & GTAW) steel and aluminum $40

November TBD Fabric (Stewart System) cover a sample frame $20

December TBD Electrical Electronics crimping/soldering $20

Note: workshop costs may very based on materials unaccounted for.

Please reserve your place ASAP to allow us to prepare for you.

[email protected] , 916-769-1819

Location – Yolo County Airport – KDWA midfield EAA Hangar

 

General Meeting - Return to Executive Airport

Posted on April 25, 2018 at 1:20 PM Comments comments (0)

Great News  - Chapter Membership Meetings have returned to Sacramento Executive Airport conference room.  same time and now same place.   

First flight - Lyle McCarty RV-8

Posted on March 29, 2018 at 1:00 AM Comments comments (0)

First flight of RV-8  Lyl's second homebuild - first flight Wednesday  3/28/18


board meeting change as well....

Posted on March 10, 2018 at 5:15 PM Comments comments (0)

Board meetings will be held at Executive Flyes across the hall from our old meeting location at Exec Airport.  7PM-9 PM

December Newsletter

Posted on December 21, 2017 at 8:00 PM Comments comments (0)

December newsletter is in the Newsletter 2017 folder in this website

Gone West

Posted on December 16, 2017 at 9:10 PM Comments comments (0)

With sadness report  I have just heard that members Joe Williams and Silmer Scheidel have gone west.  I have no details at this time but will post as I have them.  If any members have photos/bios of Joe or Silmer please pass them on to webmaster - Jim Heffelfinger >>>   [email protected] 

FAAST Team Seminar

Posted on December 9, 2017 at 1:50 PM Comments comments (0)

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education

"Drill Down on Loss Of Control With Patty Wagstaff and Rich Stowell"

Topic: Q&A Followup on LOC Seminar; Patty Wagstaff and Rich Stowell

On Thursday, December 14, 2017 at 20:00 Eastern Standard Time (17:00 PST, 18:00 MST, 19:00 CST, 15:00 HST, 16:00 AKST, 18:00 Arizona, 01:00 GMT)

Select Number:EA2379868

Description:  See the original show here: https/youtu.be/4zp4hBurmd8

This show is a follow-up Q&A drilling down on your questions and summarizing previous show...Great actionable information! Access previous video and quiz for Master Wings Credit (no *additional* Wings credit available for this show!)

To view further details and registration information for this webinar, click here. https/www.faasafety.gov/SPANS/event_details.aspx?eid=79868

The sponsor for this seminar is: FAASTeam


Rss_feed

Hints for Homebilders videos at eaa.org