Chapter 52

Chapter 52 Sacramento, CA

Chapter Blog

view:  full / summary

Location Change........ Pass this along

Posted on January 17, 2018 at 7:35 PM Comments comments (0)

General Membership Meeting Location Change.

Chapter 52 General Membership Meeting will meet at a new location for the Month of January, February, March, and April 2018. The new location: ELKs Lodge #6 at 6446 Riverside Blvd. Sacramento, 95831. We will meet in the "Emerald Room." The room can be accessed from the parking lot. Signage will be posted. Meeting starts at 7:30 PM.

Direction: Exit 43rd Street from Interstate 5 and head west. Approximately 1.3 miles, the ELKs Lodg...

Read Full Post »

>>>>>>> Location Change - Monthly Meetings

Posted on January 17, 2018 at 7:30 PM Comments comments (0)

General Membership Meeting Location Change.

Chapter 52 General Membership Meeting will meet at a new location for the Month of January, February, March, and April 2018. The new location: ELKs Lodge #6 at 6446 Riverside Blvd. Sacramento, 95831. We will meet in the "Emerald Room." The room can be accessed from the parking lot. Signage will be posted. Meeting starts at 7:30 PM.

Direction: Exit 43rd Street from Interstate 5 and head west. Approximately 1.3 miles, the ELKs Lodge ...

Read Full Post »

another Sacramento FAAST Seminar

Posted on January 13, 2018 at 10:30 AM Comments comments (0)

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education

"Winter Flying In Northern California"

Topic: Winter Flying in the Sacramento and San Joaquin Valleys and the Sierra Nevada Mountains.

On Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 09:00 Pacific Standard Time

Location:

Sacramento Executive Airport

6151 Freeport Blvd.

Base of Tower

Sacramento, CA 95822

Select Number:

WP2580512

Description:

Winter flying conditions can adversely affect th...

Read Full Post »

Sacramento Seminar - January 16

Posted on January 2, 2018 at 11:45 AM Comments comments (0)

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education

"Collision Course Avoiding Airborne Traffic"

Topic: AOPA Collision Course: Avoiding Airborne Traffic Safety Seminar

On Tuesday, January 16, 2018 at 19:00 Pacific Standard Time

Location:

Doubletree by Hilton Sacramento

2001 Point West Way

 

Sacramento, CA 95815

Select Number:

NR0379839

Description:

The “big sky” can get awfully small when multiple airc...

Read Full Post »

December Newsletter

Posted on December 21, 2017 at 8:00 PM Comments comments (0)

December newsletter is in the Newsletter 2017 folder in this website

Gone West

Posted on December 16, 2017 at 9:10 PM Comments comments (0)

With sadness report  I have just heard that members Joe Williams and Silmer Scheidel have gone west.  I have no details at this time but will post as I have them.  If any members have photos/bios of Joe or Silmer please pass them on to webmaster - Jim Heffelfinger >>>   jimheffelfinger@gmail.com 

FAAST Team Seminar

Posted on December 9, 2017 at 1:50 PM Comments comments (0)

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education

"Drill Down on Loss Of Control With Patty Wagstaff and Rich Stowell"

Topic: Q&A Followup on LOC Seminar; Patty Wagstaff and Rich Stowell

On Thursday, December 14, 2017 at 20:00 Eastern Standard Time (17:00 PST, 18:00 MST, 19:00 CST, 15:00 HST, 16:00 AKST, 18:00 Arizona, 01:00 GMT)

Select Number:EA2379868

Description:  See the original show here: https/youtu.be/4zp4hBurmd8

This show is a follow-up Q&a...

Read Full Post »

Bugatti p 100 replica project - NTSB

Posted on November 30, 2017 at 1:40 PM Comments comments (0)

For those of you who followed the Bugatti p100 replica project and the sad crash and fire, that took the life of the project leader just before the plane was to be put in a museum, here is a link to the unofficial report by the project staff. The NTSB has released the official report and project staff held their narrative until its release.

http://bugatti100p.aero/…/Bugatti-100P-Crash-Investigation.…;

HHHere is the link to the NTSB report....https://www.ntsb.gov/_layo...

Read Full Post »

Sacramento Training...... Cancelled

Posted on November 29, 2017 at 10:10 AM Comments comments (0)

FAA Safety Team | Safer Skies Through Education  Cancelled   

 

"Collision Course Avoiding Airborne Traffic"

Topic: AOPA Collision Course: Avoiding Airborne Traffic Safety Seminar

On Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 19:00 Pacific Standard Time

Location:

Doubletree by Hilton Sacramento

2001 Point West Way

 

Sacramento, CA 95815

Select Number:

NR0379611

Description:

The “big sk...

Read Full Post »

Miniature transponder coming

Posted on November 29, 2017 at 10:05 AM Comments comments (0)

Just heard that uAvionix has a radically updated transponder for Experimental/LSA coming in early 2018. They had developed one earlier (echo ESX ) but pulled it to focus on the SkyBeacon certification for certificated GA. Watch for updates.  All of uAvionix products are either directly designed for UASs or spinoff technology for GA.  


Rss_feed

Hints for Homebilders videos at eaa.org